VolunteerMiami

Powered by United Way of Miami-Dade

The Ansin Building
3250 SW 3rd Ave
Miami,FL 33129

Ms. Norie Del Valle

Business Fax: (305) 646-7079Work Number: (305) 646-7082
Email: delvalle@unitedwaymiami.org

Mrs. Sheryl Lemon

Work Number: (305) 646-7032
Email: lemons@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Linda Marie Schotthoefer

Business Fax: (305) 860-1604Work Number: (305) 646-7081
Email: schotthoefer@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Casiana Guzman

Work Number: (305) 646-7088
Email: guzmanc@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Roberta Silva

Work Number: (305) 646-7115
Email: silvar@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Katie M. Repici

Work Number: (305) 646-7044
Email: repicik@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Maria E. Velez

Work Number: (305) 646-7071
Email: velezm@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Mercedes Garcia

Work Number: (305) 646-7020
Email: garciam@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Miriam Herrera

Work Number: (305) 646-7069
Email: herreram@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Alicia Valois

Work Number: (305) 646-7108
Email: valoisa@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Elyssa Linares

Work Number: (305) 646-7027
Email: linarese@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Sasha Santti

Work Number: (305) 646-7196
Email: santtis@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Cristine Love Hernandez

Work Number: (305) 646-7013
Email: hernandezc@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Danielle J. Wolfe

Work Number: (305) 646-7021
Email: wolfed@unitedwaymiami.org

Mr. Daniel Morales

Work Number: (305) 631-7645
Email: moralesd@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Nhung K Tran

Work Number: (305) 646-7118
Email: trann@unitedwaymiami.org

Buddy System Miami

Work Number: (203) 858-4653
Email: info@buddysystemMIA.org

Ms. Rochel Chakoff

Work Number: (305) 714-2262
Email: r.chakoff@healthinthehood.org

Info VolunteerMiami

Work Number: (305) 646-7000
Email: info@volunteermiami.org

Ms. Yesenia Solis

Work Number: (305) 646-7026
Email: solisy@unitedwaymiami.org

Nephtalie Jessica Dumornay

Work Number: (305) 646-7111
Email: dumornayn@unitedwaymiami.org
 
 

Displaying results: (1-1 of 6)

FOR STAFF: VeritageMiami Interactive Dinner
United Way of Miami-Dade

Deadline to sign up to all events is Friday, March 12, 2021. You will receive a confirmation email immediately after signing up, and a follow-up email a little later with more details on your specific assignment. Block your outlook calendar with the times you have chosen. All shifts available on a first come, first serve basis. You may register for multiple shifts. Non-exempt staff will be paid for all hours worked and should include those hours on their weekly time sheet; note that overtime must be pre-approved so discuss hours you want to work with your supervisor prior to signing up.more...


View details
FOR STAFF: VeritageMiami Craft Beer Tasting
United Way of Miami-Dade

Deadline to sign up to all events is Friday, March 12, 2021. You will receive a confirmation email immediately after signing up, and a follow-up email a little later with more details on your specific assignment. Block your outlook calendar with the times you have chosen. All shifts available on a first come, first serve basis.You may register for multiple shifts. Non-exempt staff will be paid for all hours worked and should include those hours on their weekly time sheet; note that overtime must be pre-approved so discuss hours you want to work with your supervisor prior to signing up.more...


View details
VolunteerMiami Day
United Way of Miami-Dade

United Way welcomes the community on VolunteerMiami Day to celebrate its 97th birthday and to support our continued work in Education, Financial Stability, and Health through volunteerism. Volunteers will come together to build, pack, and distribute early literacy, hygiene, hurricane preparedness, and meal kits - much needed resources to be distributed to our community.

RSVP by Friday, April 23rd. Space is limited and is first-come, first serve. Multiple shifts available.

United Way of Miami-Dade continues to monitor and evaluate the COVID-19 pandemic. We continue to take necessary measures to protect our volunteers' health and well-being, such as onsite temperature taking and health forms. United Way staff will update you regarding the status of this volunteer opportunity should anything change.
more...


View details
Earth Day Literacy Kit Packing
United Way of Miami-Dade

Celebrate Earth Day and support students in our ReadingPals program by packing literacy kits. Volunteers will help to build sustainable early education kits celebrating Earth Day. The kits contain books and activities that invite children to learn healthy habits that promote support for environmental protection.

RSVP by Wednesday, April 21st. Space is limited and is first-come, first serve.



United Way of Miami-Dade continues to monitor and evaluate the COVID-19 pandemic. We continue to take necessary measures to protect our volunteers' health and well-being, such as onsite temperature checks and health forms. United Way staff will update you regarding the status of this volunteer opportunity should anything change.

more...


View details
Connect with an Older Adult
United Way of Miami-Dade

Miami-Dade County has the largest number of older adult residents in the State of Florida. At roughly half a million residents at the age of 60+, that number is expected to double in the next 25 years. Now, more than ever, we need to connect across lines of difference. United Way of Miami-Dade invites you to help brighten the day of an older adult isolated at home by connecting with them through letters of cheer, reassurance, resilience or other that represents your best wishes for older adults in our community.

The program is designed to develop long term bonds between isolated citizens and volunteers This includes a mandatory introductory training followed by organic virtual communication between volunteer and older adult. Training will be available on April 19th in two shifts: 10:00 AM and 4:00 PM.

more...


View details
Organizing The Shop with M-DCPS
United Way of Miami-Dade

Currently, we have a need for volunteers to respond to the impacts and community implications of the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19). Note that United Way of Miami-Dade continues to closely monitor and evaluate the situation to ensure we are taking necessary measures to protect the health and wellbeing of our volunteers. We will update you regarding the status of this volunteer opportunity should anything change.

The Shop is an integral resource for homeless kids and families on the verge of losing a stable place to live. They provide items ranging from clothing and school supplies to non-perishable food - all provided by the Miami-Dade County Public School District at no cost. Volunteers are needed to unload, organize, and stock The Shop with resources for community members to be successful academically, personally, and professionally.

more...


View details

Displaying results: (1-1 of 6)