VolunteerMiami

Powered by United Way of Miami-Dade

The Ansin Building
3250 SW 3rd Ave
Miami,FL 33129

Ms. Norie Del Valle

Business Fax: (305) 646-7079Work Number: (305) 646-7082
Email: delvalle@unitedwaymiami.org

Mrs. Sheryl Lemon

Work Number: (305) 646-7032
Email: lemons@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Linda Marie Schotthoefer

Business Fax: (305) 860-1604Work Number: (305) 646-7081
Email: schotthoefer@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Casiana Guzman

Work Number: (305) 646-7088
Email: guzmanc@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Roberta Silva

Work Number: (305) 646-7115
Email: silvar@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Katie M. Repici

Work Number: (305) 646-7044
Email: repicik@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Maria E. Velez

Work Number: (305) 646-7071
Email: velezm@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Mercedes Garcia

Work Number: (305) 646-7020
Email: garciam@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Miriam Herrera

Work Number: (305) 646-7069
Email: herreram@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Alicia Valois

Work Number: (305) 646-7108
Email: valoisa@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Joane Delorme Herisse

Work Number: (305) 646-7119
Email: herissej@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Elyssa Linares

Work Number: (305) 646-7027
Email: linarese@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Sasha Santti

Work Number: (305) 646-7196
Email: santtis@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Cristine Love Hernandez

Work Number: (305) 646-7013
Email: hernandezc@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Danielle J. Wolfe

Work Number: (305) 646-7021
Email: wolfed@unitedwaymiami.org

Mr. Daniel Morales

Work Number: (305) 631-7645
Email: moralesd@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Alexis G Basgil

Work Number: (305) 646-7072
Email: basgila@unitedwaymiami.org

Camila Alejandra Bernal Fontal

Work Number: (305) 646-7086
Email: bernalc@unitedwaymiami.org

Ms. Nhung K Tran

Work Number: (305) 646-7118
Email: trann@unitedwaymiami.org

Buddy System Miami

Work Number: (203) 858-4653
Email: info@buddysystemMIA.org

Ms. Rochel Chakoff

Work Number: (305) 714-2262
Email: r.chakoff@healthinthehood.org

Info VolunteerMiami

Work Number: (305) 646-7000
Email: info@volunteermiami.org

Ms. Yesenia Solis

Work Number: (305) 646-7026
Email: solisy@unitedwaymiami.org

Nephtalie Jessica Dumornay

Work Number: (305) 646-7111
Email: dumornayn@unitedwaymiami.org
 
 

Displaying results: (1-1 of 5)

Women United Back to School Packing Event
United Way of Miami-Dade

United Way is dedicated to providing essential resources for our friends, neighbors, and community in need. Preparing a child for the upcoming school year with adequate school supplies is no exception and can be a challenge for many. With many students returning back to the classroom, this school year provides you with an opportunity to reach out and support our students. Women United has teamed up with three Early Head Start locations to provide over 100 packed backpacks to empower underserved students to stay in school and succeed in life. Join Women United on August 14th to pack backpacks with the supplies students need for school. Packing will take place in the United Way Center for Excellence in Early Education. Saturday, August 14, 2021 11:30am- 12:30pm RSVP by Thursday, August 12. Space is limited and is first-come, first-serve. Covid-19 Saftey Measures: United Way of Miami-Dade continues to closely monitor and evaluate the situation to ensure we are taking necessary measures to protect the health and wellbeing of our volunteers. Volunteers are required to wear a mask at all times during this event. Social distancing measures will also be in place to ensure a safe event for all.more...


View details
Summer Themed Literacy Kit Packing
United Way of Miami-Dade

Help us support students in our ReadingPals program by packing literacy kits. Volunteers will help to build early education kits tailored to the summer season theme. The kits contain books and activities that invite children to learn all about what to expect during a summer in South Florida. This kit packing will take place in the United Way of Miami-DAde Ryder Room on the 1st floor of the Ansin Building. RSVP by Thursday, July 29th. Space is limited and is first-come, first serve. United Way of Miami-Dade continues to monitor and evaluate the COVID-19 pandemic. We continue to take necessary measures to protect our volunteers' health and well-being, such as onsite temperature checks and health forms. United Way staff will update you regarding the status of this volunteer opportunity should anything change.more...


View details
Become an Emergency Relief Volunteer
United Way of Miami-Dade

Depending on the severity of a disaster in Miami-Dade County and the amount of spontaneous volunteers self-deploying to the affected area after a major disaster or incident, we may rely on trained volunteers for assistance. In Miami-Dade, our United Way is Miami-Dade County's Office of Emergency Management's official volunteer and donations arm before, during and after a disaster. If you are interested in becoming a disaster volunteer, please complete the form below. If the County or a United Way partner agency needs volunteers before or after a disaster, you will be contacted for additional information regarding trainings and opportunities.more...


View details
HeARTs for Healing
United Way of Miami-Dade

Our heart goes out to all victims and families impacted by the building collapse in Surfside. Art can be a calming and motivational outlet for many people. To show our support to the Surfside community and all those affected, we want to flood our community with beautiful images of local art. We invite you to share your artwork of healing and hope. more...


View details
Organizing The Shop with M-DCPS
United Way of Miami-Dade

Currently, we have a need for volunteers to respond to the impacts and community implications of the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19). Note that United Way of Miami-Dade continues to closely monitor and evaluate the situation to ensure we are taking necessary measures to protect the health and wellbeing of our volunteers. We will update you regarding the status of this volunteer opportunity should anything change.

The Shop is an integral resource for homeless kids and families on the verge of losing a stable place to live. They provide items ranging from clothing and school supplies to non-perishable food - all provided by the Miami-Dade County Public School District at no cost. Volunteers are needed to unload, organize, and stock The Shop with resources for community members to be successful academically, personally, and professionally.

more...


View details

Displaying results: (1-1 of 5)